Vegtastic’s Weblog

Nothing special.

Grand Rapids April 19, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — vegtastic @ 2:12 am

So, how is Grand Rapids so far?

Here’s some views from the hotel (8th floor)

 
 
 

I’m the flash in the window…

 

Yep, that’s a rooftop tennis/basketball court.

After I got checked in, I took a walk through downtown to find some dinner.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Delicious food? I think this looks like my stop!

 

Let’s look at the menu:

 

“All vegan, veggie or raw” 🙂

 

Wait a second… Does that say”Parsnip Ribwich”?

 

Why, yes. Yes it does.

 
 

A view across the street – peacocks instead of gargoyles!

 

Ok. Time to walk back to the hotel.

Wait! No dessert?

Oh, okay….

 

One is choc/choc, the other is van with streusel topping!

Grand Rapids has some cool murals:

 
 

And some nice architecture:

 
 
 

The river is nice, too:

 
 
 
Well, maybe I’ll stop for a single cup dripped pretty awesome cup of coffee before I head back to my room…
 

 

Leave a Reply

